Top 5 Wednesday – Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

Top 5 Wednesday was created by the lovely Lainey over at gingerreadslainey and this is the Goodreads group for it in case you want to participate too!

To be honest, I try not to pre-order books. Because I know I probably won’t read everything as soon as it arrives and when books are released they’re usually in hardback, making them more expensive. So really, being the student that I am, I can’t afford to pre-order every single book I’m excited about.

Having said that, I have pre-ordered books in the past and I currently have two books in pre-order!

1. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

The Rest of Us Just Live Here coverPatrick Ness has become one of my favourite authors and this books sounds so good that I just had to pre-order it! This book seems to be about ‘not being the chosen one’ kind of thing. I don’t really know much about it, but it already has an amazing rating on Goodreads and I’m so excited to read it when it’s released in August (27th)!!!

2. Binge by Tyler Oakley

Binge book cover

I am not enjoying this trend of every single Youtuber releasing books. But I love Tyler and his book was half price to pre-order and he seemed to have taken some time to learn how to write and play around with it a little bit before actually writing this book. So I decided to give it a chance. Release date is October 20th.

I haven’t pre-ordered the next 3 books but they are books I’m very excited about and I’m still hoping to read them in 2015!

3. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything coverThis is another book that has only been getting amazing reviews. Everything, Everything follows a story of a girl who is allergic to everything! That’s pretty much the only thing I know about this book and I’m excited to read it sometime this year! The expected release date is September 1st.

4. Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Dumplin' coverThis book follow Willowdean Dickson, a self proclaimed fat girl who has never had a problem with her body. Until, of course, she meets a boy and starts to doubt herself. This book has really good ratings on Goodreads and I only found out about it recently but I am already so excited to read it! I’m all for diversity in books and self love and all that so this sounds awesome! This book is also being released in September (15th). God, so many books being released in September!

5. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Library of Souls coverThis is the third and, I think, last book in the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children trilogy. This is a book that I would have pre-ordered, had I already read the other two. Oops. This trilogy sounds right up my alley though, and the first book has been sitting on my shelf for months now! And the third book is coming out! So my plan is to read the first two books this summer, and maybe I will even pre-order this one. The first book in the trilogy is being adapted into a movie and it’s being directed by Tim Burton! Oh so exciting! The release date for this book is September 22nd (yes, another September one).

Let me know what you have pre-ordered for the rest of the year or the releases you’re excited about!

Keep reading guys! xx

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

  1. vlangloisx3 says:

    Oh man this is my first time hearing of that last book in the Miss Peregrine’s series! It looks good! I haven’t read Hollow City though, but maybe I’ll get to it one day! And I’ve heard good things about The Rest of Us Just Live Here already!

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthelights says:

      Yes, I’m been hearing good things about The Rest of Us Just Live Here already too!!! I can’t wait to read it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

