ARC August 2015!

I have just found out about ARC (Advanced Reader/Reviewer’s Copy) August and I got so excited, because this is exactly what I needed! This was created by Read.Sleep.Repeat and basically the ultimate goal is to read as many ARC’s as you can in the month of August. But here are the rules:


Rules

  • It may be a physical ARC or and eARC but it MUST be an ARC
  • Yes it can be an ARC that has released as long as it’s an ARC I’m not going to nit pick much
  • HAVE FUN WITH THIS! Feeling like you are being “forced” to read is the best way turn a fun event into a yucky obligation.
  • Update post! I personally will do a post for each Saturday in August but that’s just me. You can update once a week, every other week or once for the whole darn event. This update can be in the form of a blog or tumblr post, vlog, link to your “ARC August 2015″ shelf or even an instagram pic! I want to make this as easy and low pressure as possible for you.

So I’ve just joined NetGalley and REALLY need to increase my rate, since it’s currently 0%. The ARC’s I will be reading are: cover61738-medium

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

cover63587-medium

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

cover67314-medium

Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger

cover69321-medium

Concentr8 by Willian Sutcliff


I might add or remove things from this list if I can more ARC’s and if I managed to still read Everything, Everything in Juky, because that was my initial plan! Who else wants to join us and get their ARC TBR down and those Netgalley ratios up??! Good luck to everyone who’s taking part in this! 😀 Keep reading guys! xxx

3 thoughts on “ARC August 2015!

  1. lulusrantsandreads says:

    I only have one ARC right now, Blacked Eyed Susans. I will most likely finish it in the next couple of days. So far it is a great read! I hope you enjoy Everything, Everything. I love that book :))) Such a cute book!

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthelights says:

      I’m so behind on my ARCs, it’s unbelievable!!! Thank you! Everyone seems to have loved that book, I can’t wait to read it!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

