Summer in the City BOOKHAUL!!!

This past weekend I was at Summer in the City and I had such a great time!!! But to be honest, what made the weekend so special was the book stands and the Booktube panel and meet up. I had the chance to meet some amazing people and talk about books and I MET CHRISTINE OMG!

Having said that, I don’t know if Summer in the City was actually worth it and next year I’ll probably just end up going to YALC instead.

I’m really regretting not going to YALC you guys!!!

I’m not sure how it happened exactly but I ended up picking up 10 books at Summer in the City! What!!???

So here are the books, and I’ll leave a link to their page on Book Depository in case you want to get them too!

Summer in the City bookhaul1. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
2. Paper Weight by Meg Haston
3. Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geed (a Memoir) by Maya Van Wagenen
4. Hold me Closer by David Levithan
5. Marly’s Ghost by David Levithan
6. Unstoppable by Liz Bankes
7. Girl Online by Zoe Zugg (and her ghost writer)
8. Fish out of Water by Natalie Whipple
9. The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
10. How to be Bad by E. Lockhart, Lauren Myracle and Sarah Mlynowski

Have you read any of these books? Were you at Summer in the City this year too? Please let me know in the comments!

Keep reading guys!

xx

p.s.: Some of these books are my boyfriend’s, I didn’t take more books than I was meant to. Others are bought and others I got book swapping! 🙂

p.p.s: CAN WE HAVE A LITTLE FREAK OUT ABOUT THE FACT THAT I MET CHRISTINE PLEASE???!!

Me and Christine

10 thoughts on “Summer in the City BOOKHAUL!!!

  1. chroniccacti says:

    Love it! Wish I’d been at SITC… and I didn’t even know about the Booktube elements ahhh. This makes me want to go SO BAD next year, but likewise I REALLY REALLY REALLY want to do YALC as well. Great post, the haul looks good!

    Like

    • reflectionofthelights says:

      I bought the tickets such a long time ago and I was so so glad when they announced booktube later on because I was ready to be disappointed hahaha I JUST WANT TO GO TO YALC NOW AHHH!!! 😂 Thank you!

      Like

  2. Sarah says:

    Eeeek – The Queen of the Tearling!! I recently read and loved that book. Though, I borrowed a copy from the library and really want to purchase one for myself now! ;-D All of the other books sound great too – wonderful haul! I hope you had a great time and ahhh, so excited that you met Christine! I love her videos ;-D

    Like

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      Thank you so much for your lovely comments, they made my day! I can’t wait to read The Queen of the Tearling! And welcome to this wonderful community, I hope you like it here! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

