Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie – Beautiful Book Appreciation

I haven’t posted in almost 20 days! Wow that’s a record even for me. And surprise surprise I’m in a reading slump ;-;

I recently read Wonder by R. J. Palacio and it was such a wonderful book that I needed more. So I proceeded to read Auggie & Me. And now I want to read about Auggie forever and can’t seem to get into any books ahhhhh

But anyway, I was recently given a beautiful copy of Peter Pan and it is the editionΒ illustrated by MinaLima. I have never read the original Peter Pan but I’ve always been a little obsessed with the story and the films and the whole thing so I can’t wait to read the original and in this beautiful edition! ❀

I decided to dedicate a whole post just appreciating the beauty of this edition and sharing it with you guys! I hope you love it too!

Beautiful chapter cover pages

Chapter 1 Chapter 2


Interactive material

And these all come protected with tissue or card paper!


Nice illustrations and details mid text


And finally, but not least, the cover, spine and even the back cover are wonderfully detailed!


I decided to try something different with this post and it was so much fun to put it together. I hope you guys like it too! And if you would like to purchase this beautiful book, you can do so here.

Keep reading guys!

xx

4 thoughts on “Peter Pan by J. M. Barrie – Beautiful Book Appreciation

Leave a Reply

