December Book Haul – Part 1

Hey guys!

Soooo in December I somehow acquired 26 books! (And I’ve already bought three in January with some Christmas money I had left but let’s not talk about that yet)

As some of you probably know, I went to New York in December. And that’s where I got most of my books. Because of that I decided to split this month’s book haul in two parts: the first part are the books I acquired here in London and the second part is going to be my New York bookhaul and it will be coming out in a couple of days!

As always, I will include links to the book’s Book Depository page if they have it on there.

In December I participated in the broke & bookish Secret Santa and had a great time choosing and wrapping the presents I was going to send. I also got two books that had been on my wishlist for agessss and I’m so excited I got them. My Secret Santa still hasn’t revealed themselves but thank you soooo much, I loved the books and the goodies โค

My boyfriend also gave me a book that was actually on my wishlist but he didn’t know! He just found it and thought I would like it hahah

I also got 2 books from the lovely Sarah over at @hopefulfeather! Thank you so much again!

2016-01-07 03.37.19 1.jpg

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein – got from the bae
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab – broke&bookish Secret Santa
Vicious by V.E. Schwab – broke&bookish Secret Santa
The Search for WondLa by Tony DiTerlizzi – the lovely Sarah sent this to me for Christmas
The Sky is Everywhere by ย Jandy Nelson – same as above โค

And then for Christmas I got 5 more books from my boyfriend!

2016-01-05 10.32.21 2.jpg

The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian
Fun Home by Alison Bechdel
The Brothers Grimm Selected Tales (I can’t find this beautiful edition on Book Depository ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )
Harry Potter Colouring Book by Warner Brothers

So that’s quite a few books hahah

What books did you guys get in December? Which ย one are you most excited about?

2 thoughts on “December Book Haul – Part 1

  1. Lydia Tewkesbury says:

    The Sky is Everywhere is an amazing book! I hope you really enjoy it. Whenever you have time to get to it! Haha. Is choosing what to read first giving you anxiety? I always feels that way when I have a lot to choose from.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

