December Book Haul Part 2 – New York Haul

Hi!

As promised, here is the second part of my December book haul.

I went to New York in December and had an amazing time! (when I wasn’t riding the subway because, let me tell you, that shit was grotty)

But of course I went to book stores while I was there and placed an order on bookoutlet.com so I could experience its awesomeness.

I got quite a lot of books so let’s get straight into it!

Strand Bookstore

This was my favourite bookstore I went to in NYC. They just had so many books. And because they sell both new and used books, they were quite reasonably priced too.

2016-01-05 10.35.50 1.jpg

The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes
Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman
Impulse by Ellen Hopkins
Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
The Little Prince (Graphic Novel) story by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Barnes & Noble

2016-01-05 10.35.51 1.jpg

Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson (for some reason this book is STILL not on bookdepository)
The Martian by Andy Weir
Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

BookOutlet.com

2016-01-05 10.35.53 1.jpg

Lux Beginnings by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Lux Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
A Hero for WondLa by Tony DiTerlizzi
Artfolds: Read: Jane Eyre (Artfolds Classic Editions)
Half a World Away by Cynthia Kadohata
The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu
Lock In by John Scalzi

Now as I’m writing this post and looking at my new books on the shelf of course I realise I didn’t include one of the books. I wanted to start collecting the hardcover American editions of Harry Potter but those books are quite expensive so I decided I would get them slowly whenever I found an used one in good condition. I went to a Goodwill where I found Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and bought it! So let’s just imagine this book is in the photos too.

2016-01-05 10.35.56 1.jpg

2 thoughts on “December Book Haul Part 2 – New York Haul

Leave a Reply

