January Wrap Up

I haven’t done a Wrap Up in so long. But this year I’m going to try my best to do it every month! And, more importantly, I actually read a nice amount of books this month. I’m even 2 books ahead of schedule of my Goodreads challenge to read 50 books in 2016. Go me!

So here are the books I read, with the links to the ones I’ve reviewed here on the blog.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

1. We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – 5/5 stars
2. When We Collided by Emery Lord – review here!
3. Room by Emma Donoghue – 4/5 stars
4. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling – 5/5 stars
5. My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick – review here!
6. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes – 5/5 stars

The year started well for me! I’ve read some great books and I’m on track for my Goodreads challenge. And I finally started reading Harry Potter and I LOOOOOVED the first book. I can’t wait to read the whole series this year.

What have you guys been reading lately?

xxx

4 thoughts on “January Wrap Up

  1. Sarah says:

    Me Before You is such a good book – so glad you enjoyed (right word?!) it too! Have you seen the movie trailer? I think I’ll wait for the DVD though, I don’t want to be a blubbering mess in the cinema haha! YAY for Harry Potter – who was your favourite character (you can choose more than one 😉 )hahah xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      hahah definitely right word! I can’t wait to see the movie and cry my eyes out tbh. I think at the moment my favourite character is Hagrid! I’ll keep you updated though hahah ❤ xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

