March FairyLoot Unboxing + Review

We have another YA Subscription Box in the UK guys! FairyLoot sent their first box out this month and I couldn’t resist getting one. FairyLoot was created by a book blogger, Anissa, and you can find her blog here!

2016-03-28 02.46.26 1.jpg

Now let’s get to the unboxing! Every month they have a theme, and March’s one was Fairytale Retelling.

1. Throne of Glass Magnetic Bookmark Set by TheStickerAlley

2016-03-28 02.48.25 1.jpg

There’s not denying that these are adorable. I haven’t read the Throne of Glass series yet but I own the first three books and these bookmarks just made me even more excited to pick them up!

2. Alice in Wonderland Necklace by BunnysBeadsUK

2016-03-28 02.47.55 1.jpg

I love bookish jewellery. Especially necklaces. And I was actually looking for an Alice in Wonderland necklace to buy when this arrived. I love it! And the card used to support the necklace just gave it that extra special touch.

3. Star Constellations Notebook by NewtonAndTheApple

2016-03-28 02.48.47 1.jpg

This notebook is so so pretty and, as I’ve mentioned before, I’m all for pretty stationery! The notebook’s pages are completely white (no lines) so I’m not actually sure what I’m going to do with it but I’ll think of something hahah

4. Candle with Angelic Runes by MurrayMayDesigns

2016-03-28 02.49.53 1.jpg

This is the item I liked the least in the box. I love candles and this one is super pretty but this is not a scented candle and it needs a support if you’re going to burn it. It looks super cool near my TMI books so I don’t think I’ll ever burn it because it would just ruin it and for what??! I will be using this one for decoration purposes only, which is still fine.

5. Book Lover Badge by ButtonNook

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I looooove this little button. It’s already on my backpack!

6. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury (+ signed bookplate and bookmark)

2016-03-28 02.49.13 1.jpg

2016-03-28 02.49.31 1.jpg

This month’s book was The Forbidden Wishย which is a book I had already heard of and was interested in reading. And it has been getting some good reviews from people I trust so I’m excited! I also got this book before the UK release date (1st of April) which is super cool to get in a subscription box.

ย Overall Thoughts:ย 

2016-03-28 02.50.11 1.jpg

I was so impressed by this month’s FairyLoot. Anissa did a great job and I can’t wait to see what she has prepared for us for the upcoming boxes. They also go the extra mile and have book talks about the books featured in their boxes and everyone gets a hashtag in their box that only one other person will have, so you can go on Twitter/Instagram and find your reading buddy!

The packaging was good and none of the products arrived damaged. However, there were so many paper worms that it was bit of a challenge to find the smaller items!

My rating – 9/10

If you’re interested in getting one of these boxes yourself, you can do so here. The theme for April’s box is Intrigue. They do ship internationally, though the price varies I think.

xx

 

4 thoughts on “March FairyLoot Unboxing + Review

  1. Sarah says:

    I love the name ‘FairyLoot’ it’s adorable! ๐Ÿ™‚ Also, YESS for bookish jewellery. I really want a necklace like this or a locket – maybe with a Harry Potter quote ๐Ÿ˜‰ Does it feel heavy on your neck? It may sound silly, but I get neck pains just from wearing necklaces – yeah, I’m that weak haha. Which HP book have you read up to, by the way? I hope you enjoy The Forbidden Wish when you get around to it! โค xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      I know right!! haha I don’t know what kind of necklaces you’ve been wearing that are THAT heavy! but I wore the Alice in Wonderland all day yesterday and it was fine โค
      I still haven't read the second book ๐Ÿ˜ฆ hoping to get some of the HP books read this month though! xxx

      Like

      • Sarah says:

        Hahaha I think I’m just strange!! I haven’t been wearing big gold chains or anything, don’t worry!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Okay hun, I look forward to hearing you thoughts on the later books!! โค

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

