March Wrap Up

You may or may not have noticed that I didn’t post my February Wrap Up. And that was because I read one book in February. ONE BOOK GUYS. But I was determined to turn things around in March and I did! I read a total of 8 books! *pats self on the back*

I have however been quite bad at blogging. If you would like me to review any of these books please leave a comment!

2016-04-04 11.12.34 1.jpg

1. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys – review here!
2. Swan Boy by Nikki Sheehan – 4/5 stars
3. Iron to Iron (A Wolf by Wold novella) by Ryan Graudin – 5/5 stars
4. Hyperbole and a Half: Unfortunate Situations, Flawed Coping Mechanisms, Mayhem, and Other Things That Happened byย Alexandra Brosh – 4/5 stars
5. You by Caroline Kepnes -4/5 stars
6. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski – 4/5 stars
7. Impulse by Ellen Hopkins – 4.5/5 stars
8. Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell – 4.5/5 stars

I’m so sorry I haven’t been posting much but I have a few posts lined up now so you’ll be seeing more from me soon.

What have you read this month? What was your favourite read?

xxx

11 thoughts on “March Wrap Up

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      I liked it but I can definitely see how it’s not for everyone. I couldn’t stop reading it since page one! If you found it too slow, it doesn’t really get any more “exciting” though :/ I mean, it does for a bit towards the end, but it really is just for a bit! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Deborah @Hillsofbooks says:

    Winner’s Curse has been on my TBR shelf for years now and I am hoping to finally get around to reading it in the next few weeks of holiday – with the finale being published I figured it was time to read the series.

    March wasn’t a great month reading wise for me but I read two great books: An Ember in the Ashes and The Queen of the Tearling, both of which I have been debating about reading for a while and I am so glad I decided to give them a try.

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      omg I love An Ember in the Ashes!!! sooo good! I have yet to read The Queen of the Tearling but I’ve only heard great things about it. xxx

      Like

  2. Sarah says:

    Yay, you read lots!! Did it feel good to get back into reading after not reading much in Feb? Would you recommend ‘You’ ? I mean, how creepy is it?! I have it on my Kindle, but I’m a bit scared to start it hahaha. I read The Girl on the Train, which is a mystery/thriller and really enjoyed it (actually couldn’t put it down!) – which was a surprise, because I get scared easily and I was unsure if I’d like it. I think I’m okay with mystery/psychological thrillers, but as soon as it goes into horror or gore, then it’s a no-no! xox

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      Yes! I’m so pleased with the amount I read and I’m in a really good reading mood now that I just feel like reading EVERYTHING! hahah well it’s pretty creepy. I mean, I heard it was creepy and had tons of adult content in it before I started reading but I was still pretty shocked in the beginning as I’m not used to reading so much of that. But I got used to it as the book went on and it was great! There’s no horror or gore but there is A LOT of adult content! If the story interests you and you don’t mind adult content, I would definitely recommend it though. I wand to read more of these types of books now and I’ve been thinking of getting “The Girl in 6E” as I’ve heard such great things about that one. xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

