A quite big Book Haul!

The last book haul I posted was my December one, and that was also a big one! I have acquired a lot of books in the past moths, especially as it was my birthday in March I got quite a few books and treated myself to some as well.

I’ve included links to where you can get these books too and when possible I’ve tried linking to the same editions I have. Let’s get started.

Books I got from publishers:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

1. Half Bad by Sally Green
2. Half Wild by Sally Green
3. Half Lost by Sally Green
4. What I Thought Was True by Huntley Fitzpatrick
5. Swan Boy by Nikki Sheehan
6. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski
7. The Leaving by Tara Altebrando


Books I purchased myself:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

8. Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov
9. Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami – this is my favourite book but I haven’t read it in a few years and really wanted this edition! ❤
10. Carol by Patricia Highsmith
11. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
12. The Snow Child by Eowyn Ivey

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

13. Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira
14. Uprooted by Naomi Novik
15. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
16. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
17. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
18. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz
19. Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig
20. We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lonel Shriver

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

And the entire TMI series in these beautiful editions! I started reading this series as they were coming out but for some reason I stopped after the third or fourth one. I’ve been waiting to start again from the beginning and I just couldn’t resist these editions.

21. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
22. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
23. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
24. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
25. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
26. City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare


Books given to me as presents:

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

27. The Island by Armin Greder
28. The Graveyard Book Vol.1 (Graphic Novel) by Neil Gaiman
29. The Ship by Antonia Honeywell
30. Goodbye to Berlin by Christopher Isherwood
31. Look Who’s Back by Timur Vermes
32. The Collector by John Fowles
33. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
34. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys


Do you see any of your favourites? Are there any books you would like me to read and review soon? Please let me know in the comments!

xxxx

6 thoughts on “A quite big Book Haul!

  1. Sarah says:

    Ohhh, lots of variety!! I love it ❤
    So the publishers decided to print The Winner's Kiss to match the other covers?! I bet fans of the series are happy! I haven't read those books, but I was definitely attracted to the gorgeous covers! Though, I heard some people saying the new cover reflected the story really well! I guess in some cases, we should ignore the cover and just focus on the story XD hahah. I hope you enjoy it! Have you started the series?

    I've heard wonderful things about The Snow Child AND I remember you saying Norwegian Wood is your favourite book – I really need to read it. Have you read any of Murakami's other books? I have been a bit worried about starting, as I haven't read many (if at all) magical realism books. xoxox

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      Yes! I think the fans got really annoyed about a mid series cover change and they decided to stick with the originals! hahah
      That’s for the US editions though, I don’t think they were ever going to change it in the UK. I personally loooooove the original covers, they’re so so pretty and I’m reading the trilogy now (2nd book) and loving it! The covers reflect the story really well. I thought the new covers were too similar to the Throne of Glass ones hahah
      Awww that is so sweet of you to remember ❤ and yes, I've been wanting to get my hands on The Snow Child for a while and couldn't resist when I saw it for £1.
      I've read a couple of his books and loved all of them. I've been meaning to read "Kafka on the Shore" for years and haven't yet. Maybe we can buddy read it sometime? ❤ xxxx

      Like

  2. A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

    SO MANY BOOKS!
    It’s nice to see a balance between some general fiction and YA in your book haul as well. I try doing that, but I always lean to heavily on YA and end up getting on one or two general fiction book.
    I hope you enjoy all of your books!

    Like

  3. Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf says:

    This blog post makes me feel two things: so incredibly happy, and so incredibly jealous, haha. But in all seriousness, WHAT AN INCREDIBLE HAUL OF BOOKS!

    I love the new editions of The Mortal Instruments. I have all the old editions, and I just haven’t wanted to spend the money on a second edition of books I already own… but if I had all the money in the world I would buy them in a heartbeat. They are just so damn beautiful xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • reflectionofthebooks says:

      hahah thank you so much!!! They’re really beautiful aren’t they?? *heart eyes* I can’t wait to get back into the series! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

